REF Leadership Team
Larry Marbert

Vice President
Real Estate and Facilities

lmarbert@miami.edu
305-284-5660

Janet Gavarrete

Assoc. Vice President
Campus Planning and Development

jgavarrete@miami.edu
305-284-6728


Brian Gitlin

Assistant Vice President
Real Estate

b.gitlin@miami.edu
305-284-5736


Richard K. Jones

Assoc.Vice President
Design and Construction

rjones@miami.edu
305-284-4547


David Rivero

Chief of Police
UM Police

darivero@miami.edu
305-284-1650




James Sprinkle

Executive Director
Facilities Management

jsprinkle@miami.edu
305-284-2847