Financial Services

Our mission is to provide accurate analytical and financial reporting services to all departments within the Real Estate and Facilities division. The Financial Services team prepares and monitors operating and capital budgets for our division and provides a high level of financial services to the University community in areas such as facilities internal charges, utilities, materials management, real estate property administration, and project accounting.

Services provided:

  • Planning, directing, and coordinating financial accounting and reporting within the Real Estate and Facilities Division including budget formulation.
  • Provide accounting and decision support to the departments of Design & Construction, Campus Planning & Development, Office of Emergency Management, and Real Estate including journal entries and account reconciliation.
  • Provide accounting support to the department of Facilities Management for the Coral Gables, RSMAS, and C-Stars campuses including billing, journal entries, work order charges, and account reconciliation for billable and non-billable maintenance and Environmental Services, Waste Management, Materials Management.
  • Support for utility and energy accounts for the Coral Gables, RSMAS, and C-Stars campuses including identifying billing anomalies and opportunities for energy conservation.
  • Support the Coral Gables campus University fuel services.
  • Provides accounting support for Parking and Transportation including management of parking permit revenue, parking citation revenue reconciliation, invoice processing, and inventory management for the Coral Gables campus.
  • Serve as a key resource for departments related to financial management, internal controls, and system enhancements.

Financial Planning Calendar

Budget Planning Calendar


 Our Team:

Name/Title E-mail Phone Number
Norma Perera, Director, Finance norma.perera@miami.edu (305) 284-6820
Ivis Lehrman, Accounting Manager ilehrman@miami.edu (305) 284-1640
Miriam Padron, Sr. Accountant mdelgado@miami.edu (305) 284-1501
Kristy Martinez, Sr. Accountant k.martinez1@miami.edu (305) 284-2504
Natalie Sacramento, Sr. Accounting Assistant nxs723@miami.edu (305) 284-4708
Clarice Lawrence, Accounting Assistant clawrence@miami.edu (305) 284-4028

Real Estate:

Melody Smith, Sr. Accounting Assistant m.smith@miami.edu (305) 284-5736

Projects:

Cathy Richardson, Sr. Accountant crichardson@miami.edu (305) 284-1767
Lisa Jones, Accountant lmjones@miami.edu (305) 284-3995

Contact Us:

Office Hours:  8:30am - 5pm, Monday-Friday

Physical and Mailing Address:
1535 Levante Ave
Coral Gables, FL  33146