Campus Planning and Development Team

Campus Planning and Development is organized under Real Estate and Facilities with Janet Gavarrete as the Associate Vice President. The department is comprised of engineers, planners, landscape architects, and support staff. CPD leads institutional initiatives on over 9.5 million square feet plus structured parking on the main Coral Gables Campus, The Miller School of Medicine, and the Rosenstiel School Marine and Atmospheric Sciences.

Organizational Chart

CPD Contact List

Name/Title E-mail Phone Number
Janet Gavarrete, Associate Vice President  jgavarrete@miami.edu  305-284-6728 
Caroline Otero, Executive Assistant  c.otero@miami.edu  305-284-6728 
Amanda Candelaria, Student Assistant  a.candelaria@umiami.edu  305-284-6728 
Veronica Altuve, Director of Mobility  v.altuve@miami.edu  305-284-6734
Ryan Coffield, Asst. Planner r.coffield@miami.edu  305-284-1315
Alicia Corral, Sr. Planner acorral@miami.edu  305-284-8083
Rob Curtis, Sr. Planner rob.curtis@miami.edu  305-243-1208
Ricardo Herran, Sr. Planner r.herran@miami.edu  305-243-4803